To learn more about our committees, please download the document below containing the Terms of Reference for all committees.  

CDA Committee Terms of Reference

Committees play a vital role in the Canadian Dam Association (CDA).  In addition to both technical and standing committees, CDA has conference organizing committees.  The individuals that make up our committees are tireless individuals who are committed to the Association’s mission and goals and advancing the exchange of knowledge in the dam industry.


CDA Board of Directors

Standing Committees

Board Nominations Committee – Terry Oswell, BC Hydro 
Executive Committee – Marie-Hélène Briand, Hatch
Finance Committee – Navin Gautam, OPG 
Francophone Committee -  Louis-Philippe Grimard, SNC-Lavalin
Honours & Awards Committee – Caius Priscu, Priscu & Associates Consulting Engineers Inc.
International Committee – Michel Tremblay, SNC-Lavalin
Membership Committee – Nancy Sutherland, Kleinschmidt
Professional Development Committee – Jenna Montgomery, Alberta Environment & Parks
Regulation of Dams Committee – Mike Noseworthy, BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development 
Strategic Planning Committee – Michael Cyr, Klohn Crippen Berger
Young Professionals Committee – Savanna Herman, RST Instruments 


Technical Committees

Dam Safety Committee - Jarrod Malenchak, Manitoba Hydro 

Mining Dams Committee - Mohammad (Mamun) Al-Mamun, Tetra Teck

Conference Organizing Committees

CDA 2022 – St. John’s, NL - Julia Hiscock, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro and Wendy Warford, WSP
CDA 2023 – coming soon!

Volunteering with CDA

The CDA committees are always looking for individuals who are willing to contribute their time and knowledge.  Please review our committee descriptions and Terms of Reference above.  Indicate your area(s) of volunteer interest in an email to along with your completed application form.

Volunteer Application Form