Regulation of Dams Committee

The Regulation of Dams Committee is somewhat unique within the CDA structure. As employees of provincial, territorial and federal regulatory agencies and not necessarily heavily involved in the technical aspects of dams, its members bring to the CDA, an awareness of some of the public policy and regulatory oversight aspects of dam construction, operations, maintenance and decommissioning.

To read the committee's Terms of Reference, you can download it below.  (At this time, the Terms of Reference is only available in English.)

Terms of Reference



Mike Noseworthy, Chair            BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development          BC
Grant Su  Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission  ON
Jacob McBane   Transport Canada  ON
Patty Ewaschuk  Mackenzie Valley Land and Water Board, Northwest Territories  NT
Scott Morgan   BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development   BC
Heather Narynski   British Columbia Energy and Mines  BC
Tim Eaton   Alberta Energy Regulator  AB
Santiago Paz   Alberta Energy Regulator  AB
Javid Iqbal   Alberta Environment and Parks  AB
Jenna Montgomery       Alberta Environment and Parks  AB
Shifullah Khaled  Water Security Agency  SK
Tim Moulding  Ministry of Environment  SK
Brian Earl  Manitoba Infrastructure     MB
Joanna Samson  Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry  ON
Robert Schryburt  Ministry of Energy, Northern Development and Mines  ON
Michael Chan   Ministère de l’Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques  QC
Mark Greenwood  Nova Scotia Environment  NS
Scott Hearn  Nova Scotia Department of Energy and Mines         NS
Paula Dawe   Department of Energy and Conservation  NL

CDA Staff Support

David Green, coordinator