Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee was formed in June 2019 to lead the development of a three-year strategic and business plan for the Association. As a result of its work, the Strategic Planning Committee identified four strategic initiatives to provide direction over the next three years while putting in place an operational structure that will both provide immediate benefit to the CDA membership and enable the next strategic plan to consider the broader role of the CDA in Canada. We encourage you to review Strategy 2020: The Next Three Years which can be downloaded below.

Strategy 2020

To read the committee's Terms of Reference, you can download it below.

Terms of Reference


If you have any questions about Strategy 2020: The Next Three Years or the committee, please email

Julia Hiscock, Chair and Board Liaison  Hatch NL
Eric Péloquin Hydro-Quebec QC 
Jenna Cegnar, Vice Chair Ontario Power Generation      ON
Marie-Hélène Briand Hatch QC 
Mike Cyr Klohn Crippen Berger    NB
Bethanie Parker NB Power    NB
Elise Neufeld Hatch MB
Terry Oswell  BC Hydro BC
Michel Julien Agnico Eagle Ontario

CDA Staff Support

Clare Raska, coordinator