Governance

Board of Directors

CDA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. There is representation on the Board from most of the Provinces and Territories, and two Directors at Large, one of whom provides the Association's link with the International Commission on Large Dams (ICOLD).

Most members of the Board are elected for nominal two-year terms. The Vice President is elected for a three-year term: one year as Vice President, one as President and one as Past President. The Secretary-Treasurer, Directors and Directors-at-Large may serve up to two consecutive two-year terms. Elections are held by membership-wide ballot and confirmed by a vote at the Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors has the authority to appoint up to two more Director at Large to provide assistance in its oversight responsibilities for some specific governance or operational area. The appointed Directors at Large serve until the next Annual General Meeting.

Management

The Association's operations are managed by the Executive Director, who reports to the Board of Directors, and are implemented by paid staff.

President

bio pic

Terry Oswell 
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC

president@cda.ca

Vice President

bio pic

Marie-Hélène Briand
Hatch
Montréal, QC

vice.president@cda.ca

Secretary-Treasurer

bio pic

Michel Dolbec
WSP
Quebec City, QC

secretary.treasurer@cda.ca

Past President

bio pic

Catrin Bryan
Kelowna, BC
McMillen Jacobs Associates
 

Executive Director

bio pic

Joy Morassutti
Canadian Dam Association
Markham, ON

jmorassutti@cda.ca

British Columbia Director

bio pic

Jeremy Bruce
Klohn Crippen Berger
Vancouver, BC

britishcolumbia.director@cda.ca

Territories Director

bio pic

David Morissette
Morrison Hershfield
Whitehorse, YK

territories.director@cda.ca

Alberta Director

bio pic

Javid Iqbal
Alberta Environment & Parks
Edmonton, AB

alberta.director@cda.ca

Saskatchewan Director

bio pic

Jody Scammell
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
Moose Jaw, SK
 
saskatchewan.director@cda.ca

Manitoba Director

bio pic

Val Yereniuk
Manitoba Hydro
Winnipeg, MB

manitoba.director@cda.ca

Ontario Director

bio pic

Navin Gautam
Ontario Power Generation
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

ontario.director@cda.ca

Quebec Director

bio pic

Eric Péloquin
Hydro-Quebec
Montreal, QC

quebec.director@cda.ca

New Brunswick and
Prince Edward Island Director

bio pic

Bethanie Parker
New Brunswick Power
Fredericton, NB

newbrunswick.director@cda.ca

Nova Scotia Director

 bio pic   

John Woods
Minas Energy
Halifax, NS

novascotia.director@cda.ca

Newfoundland & Labrador Director

bio pic

Robert Woolgar
Growler Energy
St. John's, NL

newfoundland.director@cda.ca

Director-at-Large (ICOLD)

bio pic

Michel Tremblay
SNC-Lavalin
Montréal, QC

director-at-large.icold@cda.ca

Director-at-Large

bio pic

Michael Cyr
Klohn Crippen Berger
Fredericton, NB

director-at-large@cda.ca

 

Downloads

CDA By-law - 2020

Roles and Responsibilities for Regional Directors

Past Directors