Adhésion

L’Association canadienne des barrages (ACB) est une association sans but lucratif qui a pour mandat de faire progresser les connaissances et les pratiques dans le domaine des barrages. Les membres de l’ACB sont des particuliers, des étudiants et des organisations. L’année d’adhésion débute le 1er juillet et se termine le 30 juin. 

Adhésion individuelle

Peut être membre quiconque s’intéresse aux barrages et aux domaines connexes. À l’heure actuelle, l’ACB compte environ 800 membres de milieux divers, dont des propriétaires de barrages, des consultants, des fournisseurs et des membres de corps enseignants universitaires, ainsi que des organismes de juridiction fédérale, provinciale et municipale. Bien que la majorité réside au Canada, l’Association canadienne des barrages est fière d’avoir des membres partout dans le monde, y compris en Afrique, en Australie, en Asie, en Europe, en Amérique du Sud, aux États-Unis et au Mexique.

L’adhésion annuelle à l’ACB offre d’excellents avantages, pour seulement 90 $. Ces avantages incluent ce qui suit :

Adhérer maintenant


Étudiants membres

Toute personne inscrite à une formation dans un domaine connexe offerte par un établissement collégial ou universitaire canadien, avec un minimum de neuf (9) crédits par session ou l’équivalent de trois (3) cours par semestre peut devenir étudiant membre, au coût de 5 $ par année d’adhésion. Pour être admissible au tarif étudiant, elle doit fournir des documents délivrés par l’établissement d’enseignement canadien qui prouvent son admissibilité.   

Adhérer maintenant


Sociétes membres donatrices et membres corporatifs

Les organisations peuvent aussi se joindre à l’Association comme sociétes membres donatrices et membres corporatifs. Il n’est pas nécessaire qu’une organisation possède des bureaux au Canada pour participer, que ce soit comme membre ou commanditaire.   

Pour consulter la liste des sociétes membres donatrices et membres corporatifs de l’ACB, cliquez ici.

Les frais annuels d’adhésion sont de 1 000 $ pour les sociétes membres donatrices qui jouissent des avantages suivants :

Membres donatrices

Les frais annuels d’adhésion sont de 500 $ pour les membres corporatifs qui jouissent des avantages suivants :

Membres corporatifs


Témoignages de membres

Pierre Choquet
Tony Rattue
Michel Tremblay

Membership

The Canadian Dam Association is a not-for-profit association with a focus on advancing the knowledge and practices related to dams.  Membership in the Canadian Dam Association is available to individuals, students and organizations.  The membership year for all classes of membership is July 1 to June 30.

Individual Membership

Membership is open to any individual with an interest in dams and allied fields. Currently the CDA has approximately 800 individual members drawn from diverse backgrounds, including owners, consultants, suppliers and staff of academic institutions, as well as federal, provincial and municipal agencies.  While the majority of the CDA’s individual members reside in Canada, the Canadian Dam Association is proud to have members from Africa, Australia, Asia, Europe, South America, the USA and Mexico.

Annual membership in the CDA offers great value for only $90. Benefits include:

Join today!


Student Membership

Individuals who are enrolled in a course of study in a related field at a Canadian University or College and are registered in a minimum of nine (9) credit units per term, corresponding to three (3) classes per semester are eligible for a FREE student membership for the membership year.  To qualify for a free student membership, individuals must supply documentation from their Canadian academic institution proving eligibility.   

Become a CDA Student Member today!


Sustaining and Corporate Membership

Organizations may also join the Association as either Sustaining or Corporate Members.  There is no requirement for organizations to have an office in Canada to participate as either a Sustaining or Corporate Member in the Association.  

To view the CDA’s current Sustaining and Corporate Members, please click here

Sustaining Membership costs $1,000 and organizations receive the following benefits:

Become a Sustaining Member today!

Corporate Membership costs $500 and organizations receive the following benefits:

Become a Corporate Member today!


Member Testimonials

If you're still uncertain if you should join the Canadian Dam Association, please feel free to watch some of our videos below to hear why these individuals are members and what value they derive from the Association.

Tony Bennett (Ontario)
Zoran Micovic (British Columbia)
Tony Rattue (Quebec)
Nancy Sutherland (Nova Scotia)
Samantha Taylor (Young Professional)