Communications Committee  

The purpose of the Communications Committee is to carry-out CDA’s mission to generate, disseminate and exchange information and knowledge in order to promote the Association’s vision and activities. This committee aims to accomplish this by working with industry partners, building CDA’s network and raising awareness through numerous communications channels including the CDA Bulletin, digital platforms, and other relevant networks.

To read the committee's Terms of Reference, you can download it below.

Terms of Reference


Merry Dang, Chair          ASI ON
Margaret Whidden, Vice-Chair WSP BC
Alex Baker Tetra Tech  MB
Brent Craig, Board Liaison Ontario Power Generation ON
Richard Gervais Retired QC
Marion Houston Retired AB
Carmen Janzen AE AB
Helen Plischke KCB BC
Chaitan Sandhu Tetratech MB
Amy Swerid Stantec SK
Val Yereniuk Manitoba Hydro MB

CDA Staff Support

Richard Gervais, CDA Bulletin Coordinator

Angie Ramey, Committee Coordinator