Professional Development Committee

The purpose of the Professional Development Committee is to identify or create opportunities for CDA to transfer dam industry knowledge and guidance to the CDA membership and dam community, and oversee the annual program of in-person and online professional development events and products.

To read the committee's Terms of Reference, you can download it below. 

Terms of Reference


Jenna Montgomery, Chair      Alberta Environment and Parks AB
Terry Oswell, Vice-chair BC Hydro BC
Kevin Chan  BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resources Operations & Rural Development       BC
Martin Ferland Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques, QC QC
Julia Hiscock Hatch NL
Katherine Miller  Metro Vancouver BC

CDA Staff Support

Shona Welsh, Manager Professional Development
Jalal (Jay) Attari, Coordinator