April 2, 2021 - Updates for Members

Nominate Your Peers for CDA Awards!

Call for Nominations

2014 CDA Honours & Awards

CDA recognizes and encourages outstanding performance in the Canadian dam industry by presenting a number of awards every year. The awards recognize individuals’ achievement and services as well as corporate contributions to the dam industry. CDA members are invited to submit nominations for the following  awards, which will be presented at the Awards Gala on Oct. 7, 2014 as part of the annual CDA conference in Banff, Alberta.


This award recognizes CDA members who have distinguished themselves through significant contributions to the advancement of knowledge and practices related to dams in Canada.


This award recognizes CDA members who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to CDA, and have made valued contributions to the advancement of the Association.


This award is offered to the author(s) who prepares and publishes an outstanding article or technical paper on dam-related issues in Canada.


This award recognizes CDA Corporate Members, including companies, organizations, government agencies and other entities, whose overall contributions to dam industry merit recognition. The award may be based on innovation and leadership, advancing the state of practice, international cooperation, or any other contributions that benefit the dam industry at large.


The Life Membership may be granted to current and former CDA members whose lifetime of dedication and achievement has contributed significantly to the dam industry in Canada. Generally, recipients will have retired from active work (beyond occasional individual consulting) and will have been active members of the CDA or its predecessor association for at least 10 years.

For more information about each award please visit the Awards page on this website.

Nominators should provide a brief statement detailing why the nominee deserves the award. Nomination documents may be submitted by email to  or by regular mail to: Canadian Dam Association, 3-1750 The Queensway, Suite 1111, Toronto, Ontario, M9C 5H5.

The deadline for receiving the nominations is July 31, 2014.