Conference Committee

CDA 2021 Organizing Committee

The 2021 Conference will be held virtually for the first time! The conference theme is Balancing Past Performance with Future Expectations. Technical sessions will consider past performance and historical design criteria of aging infrastructure while focusing on environmental, social, economic, and technological changes as well as evolving expectations of regulatory regimes related to the construction and operation of dams.

To read the committee's Terms of Reference, you can download it below.  (At this time, the Terms of Reference is only available in English.)

Terms of Reference


CDA 2021 Organizing Committee

CDA is grateful to the volunteers who have been spending countless hours working toward our annual conference! To find out more about what they have in store for you, please visit the conference website!

Val Yereniuk, Chair   Manitoba Hydro         MB
Steven Bohrn           Hatch  MB
David Bonin    Hatch  MB
David Brown   KGS Group  MB
Brian Earl  Manitoba Infrastructure            MB
Greg Friesen   Manitoba Hydro  MB
Jim Friesen              MB
Krista Halayko  Manitoba Hydro  MB
Jarrod Malenchak           Manitoba Hydro  MB
Ken Rakhra   Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development               MB
Chaitan Sandhu   AECOM  MB

CDA Support Staff

Joy Morassutti, Executive Director