President LePoudre and President-Elect Patrick assume one-year terms in Halifax

Leading CDA for the 2016-2017 year is Chad LePoudre.  A Vice President with SNC-Lavalin, Chad is based in Saskatoon. Elected to the position of President-Elect last year, and he took over as President at this year’s Annual General Meeting, held in conjunction with the annual conference.  Other officers for 2016-2017 are Vice President and President-Elect Bob Patrick of Tetra Tech EBA (Nanaimo, B.C.) and Past President Tony Bennett.  The position of Acting Secretary-Treasurer is temporarily unfilled.

Returning Directors include:
Javid Iqbal, Alberta Environment & Parks; 
Doug Kilgour, SaskPower; 
Allan Kirkham, recently retired from Ontario Power Generation; 
Martin Ferland, CEHQ; 
Michael Cyr, Amec Foster Wheeler; 
Johanne Bibeau, AECOM; and 
Andy Small, Amec Foster Wheeler. 

Herb Hawson of Golder was re-appointed by the Board to serve as a special director for membership.

CDA welcomes the following new members to the Board:
Terry Oswell, BC Hydro; 
Halina Zbigniewicz, Manitoba Hydro; 
Robert Cholock, BGC Engineering; and 
Wendy Warford, Stantec. 

CDA extends its thanks to the following board members whose terms are now complete:
Greg Friesen, Manitoba Hydro; 
Valerie Latour, VBL Consulting; 
Julia Hiscock, Nalcor Energy; and 
Catrin Bryan, McMillen Jacobs.