EIC accepting nominations for 2018

The Engineering Institute of Canada (EIC) is accepting nominations for 2018 recipients of its senior awards and EIC fellowship inductees.  The senior awards of the EIC are the highest distinctions made by the Institute and are awarded to deserving members of its technical societies.  Members are encouraged to nominate individuals for the following awards:


Sir John Kennedy Medal 
For outstanding services rendered to the engineering profession, or of noteworthy contributions to the science of engineering, or to the benefit of the Institute


Julian C. Smith Medal
For achievement in the development of Canada


K.Y. Lo Medal
For significant engineering contributions at the international level


John B. Stirling Medal
For leadership and distinguished service at the national level within the Institute and/or its Member Societies


Canadian Pacific Railway Engineering Medal
For many years of leadership and service by members of the Societies within the Institute at the regional, branch and section levels.


The awards and fellowships will be presented at the EIC Annual Gala ceremony at the Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel in Gatineau, Quebec on April 28, 2018. 


To download the nomination rules and form, please refer to the Honours and Awards page on EIC’s web site.


The deadline for nominations is midnight on November 15.