EIC honoured its 2019 award winners and fellowship inductees on March 30

The Engineering Institute of Canada (EIC) honoured the recipients of its 2019 senior engineering awards and fellowship inductees on Saturday, March 30. The senior awards of the EIC are the highest distinctions made by the Institute and are awarded to deserving members of its 12 constituent societies.

Six truly exceptional engineers were presented with EIC’s engineering medals at the 2019 awards gala ceremony in recognition of their outstanding achievements and service to the engineering profession. In addition, 20 engineers, including long-standing CDA member Pierre Léger, were awarded fellowships in EIC.  Pierre Léger is a professor of civil engineering at Polytechnique Montréal.

For a complete list of the 2019 EIC award winners and Fellows, go to the EIC website.

On hand to celebrate with CDA member Pierre Leger (back row third from left) were, Wendy Warford, Michel Tremblay, Jean-Pierre Tournier, John Woods, Richard Gervais, Bethanie Parker and Navin Gautam.  Seated were Michel Dolbec, Hélène Plante, Don Butcher and Saskia Martini-Wong.

Current CDA President Jean-Pierre Tournier and long-time CDA volunteer Richard Gervais are also both EIC Fellows.