CDA Nominations Committee report to membership

The 2019 Nominations Committee is putting forward the following names of these qualified candidates for confirmation by the membership at the 2019 CDA Annual General Meeting on October 7, 2019.

Vice President

Terry Oswell

Director-at-Large (two years):

Michael Cyr

Secretary Treasurer (two years):

Michel Dolbec

Provincial/ Territorial Directors (two years):

- Alberta: Javid Iqbal
- Ontario: Navin Gautam
- Quebec: Eric Peloquin
- New Brunswick: Bethanie Parker
- Territories: David Morissette

As per the CDA By-law, members at the AGM will vote to ratify the results of the election. If rejected, nominations for that position shall be accepted from the floor and the election held at the AGM.


If you are unable to attend the Annual General Meeting but wish to vote, please complete and send in a proxy form by Saturday, Oct.5, 2019 at 11:59 pm Mountain time. The proxy form is available from this webpage.

Deadline for proxies at AGM

The deadline for receipt of proxies for voting at the 2019 Annual General Meeting is Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019 at 11:59 pm Mountain Time.

A copy of the Proxy form is available for download, below.
2019 Proxy Form (English)
(Microsoft Word Document)