Jump to Downloads

Board of Directors

CDA is run by a volunteer Board of Directors, with the assistance of an Executive Director looking after the day-to-day management of the organization. There is representation on the Board from most of the Provinces and Territories, and two Members at Large, one of whom provides our link with ICOLD.

Most members of the Board are elected for nominal 2-year terms. The Vice President is elected for a three-year term: one year as Vice President, one as President and one as Past President. The Secretary/Treasurer, Directors and Directors-at-Large may serve up to two consecutive 2-year terms. Elections are held by membership-wide ballot and confirmed by a vote at the Annual General Meeting.


Jean-Pierre Tournier
Montreal, QC

Vice President

Catrin Bryan
Kelowna, BC
McMillen Jacobs Associates


Michel Dolbec
Quebec City, QC

Past President

Bob Patrick
Tetra Tech
Nanaimo, BC

Executive Director

Don Butcher
Canadian Dam Association
Toronto, ON

British Columbia Director

Terry Oswell 
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC

Territories Director

Richard Trimble
Tetra Tech
Whitehorse, YK

Alberta Director

Garry Bucharski
Alberta Environment & Parks
Edmonton, AB

Saskatchewan Director

Jody Scammell
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
Moose Jaw, SK

Manitoba Director

Val Yereniuk
Manitoba Hydro
Winnipeg, MB

Ontario Director

Navin Gautam
Ontario Power Generation
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Quebec Director

Martin Ferland
Québec City, QC

New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island Director

Bethanie Parker
New Brunswick Power
Fredericton, NB

Nova Scotia Director


John Woods
Minas Energy
Halifax, NS

Newfoundland & Labrador Director

Wendy Warford
St. John's, NL

Director-at-Large (ICOLD)

Michel Tremblay
Montréal, QC

Director-at-Large (ICOLD 2019)

Johanne Bibeau
Montréal, QC


Michael Cyr
Klohn Crippen Berger
Fredericton, NB


Board of Directors Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
CDA 2016-2017 Plan Summary
(Adobe PDF File)
CDA Bylaws 2016
(Adobe PDF File)