Jump to Downloads

Board of Directors

CDA is run by a volunteer Board of Directors, with the assistance of an Executive Director looking after the day-to-day management of the organization. There is representation on the Board from most of the Provinces and Territories, and two Members at Large, one of whom provides our link with ICOLD.

Most members of the Board are elected for nominal 2-year terms. The Vice President is elected for a three-year term: one year as Vice President, one as President and one as Past President. The Secretary/Treasurer, Directors and Directors-at-Large may serve up to two consecutive 2-year terms. Elections are held by membership-wide ballot and confirmed by a vote at the Annual General Meeting.

 President  Vice President
  Bob Patrick
Tetra-Tech EBA
Nanaimo, BC

Jean-Pierre Tournier

Montréal, QC

 Past President  Secretary/Treasurer
  Chad LePoudre
Saskatoon, SK 

Michel Dolbec
Quebec City, QC
 Executive Director    
  Don Butcher
Canadian Dam Association
Toronto, ON


British Columbia  Territories 



Terry Oswell
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC


Richard Trimble
TetraTech EBA
Whitehorse, YK

Alberta  Saskatchewan 

Garry Bucharski
Alberta Environment & Parks
Edmonton, AB


Doug Kilgour
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
Moose Jaw, SK

Manitoba  Ontario 



Halina Zbiniewicz
Manitoba Hydro
Winnipeg, MB


Navin Gautam

Ontario Power Generation
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON


Québec  New Brunswick & PEI 


Martin Ferland
Québec City, QC


Bethanie Parker
Fredericton, NB

Nova Scotia  Newfoundland & Labrador 



Robert Cholock
BGC Engineering
Dartmouth, NS


Wendy Warford
St. John's, NL

Director at Large - ICOLD  Director-at-Large 

Johanne Bibeau
Montréal, QC

   Michael Cyr
Fredericton, NB







Board of Directors Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
CDA 2016-2017 Plan Summary
(Adobe PDF File)
CDA Business Model
(Adobe PDF File)
CDA Bylaws 2016
(Adobe PDF File)