2018 CDA Awards - Call for Nominations

The CDA recognizes and encourages outstanding performance in the Canadian dam industry by presenting a number of awards every year.  The awards recognize individuals’ achievement and services, as well as corporate contributions to the dam industry.  The 2018 awards will be presented at the annual CDA Awards Banquet in Quebec City on October 16.  

Nominations are open for the following awards:

Inge Anderson Award of Merit
This award recognizes CDA members who have distinguished themselves through significant contributions to the advancement of knowledge and practices related to dams in Canada. The award is offered every two years to a member of CDA.

Peter Halliday Award for Service
This award recognizes CDA members who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to CDA and have made valued contributions to the advancement of the Association. 
Published Paper Award
This award is offered to the author(s) who prepares and publishes an outstanding article or technical paper on dam-related issues in Canada. 

Meritorious Achievement Award
This award recognizes CDA Corporate Members, including companies, organizations, government agencies and other entities, whose overall contributions to dam industry merit recognition. 

How do I nominate an individual or an organization?
Nominators should provide as much detail as possible on the nominee to allow assessment by the awards committee.  Nomination documents may be submitted to the Chair of the Honours & Awards Committee by email at awards@cda.ca or by regular mail to Canadian Dam Association, 3-1750 The Queensway, Suite 1111, Toronto, Ontario, M9C 5H5. 

What’s the deadline for submitting a nomination?
The deadline for nominations is July 15, 2018.

Need more information?
For more information about the awards please visit the CDA website